Barbara Broccoli in the spotlight

Here’s a nice article on Barbara Broccoli, a little bio, a little Bond. My favorite quote:

Bond-watching is, of course, a mildly hysterical media pursuit and every snippet of news reported with gusto: Bond girls revealed! Bond shoots in Barbican Centre! Bond stamps exposed!

My regular readers know how much I love exposing the foibles of the media, which even has its own category. I avoid reporting every single story, because this is a site for interested fans to discuss interesting things. I pick and choose stories I personally find interesting.

Oh, and here’s another great quote, if you want to know what it’s like to grow up a Broccoli:

“I thought James Bond was a real person until I was 6 or 7,” she has said. “He was like this mysterious relative who people talked about. You were always waiting for him to arrive at Christmas.”

Leave a Reply

